Weekly Wednesday

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

Some photos from the past few weeks…

Weekend pancakes have been a thing lately...I love my KitchenAid.

Weekend pancakes have been a thing lately…I love my KitchenAid.

Prepping for a belly shot.

Prepping for a belly shot.

The Tassajara Bread Book has been my kitchen inspiration lately. Not only does it have a recipe for the best flaky biscuits ever but it also has a killer pancake recipe. My friend Mina makes a mean cottage cheese pancake (also found in the Tassajara Bread Book) that I’ve been itching to try, I’ve just got to convince Maple first.

Speaking of cooking, Maple and myself were gifted a huge bag of fresh basil from one of the customers at Maple’s work. We quickly whipped up a batch of homemade pesto and made chicken pesto pizza from our chickens and local basil – pretty yummy!

Big ol' bag o' basil.

Big ol’ bag o’ basil.

1512595_824473137702_1739987112_n

YUM.

YUM.

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday

Leave a Reply

