Weekly Wednesday

Whoo…it’s a busy time of year (for everyone) and Maple and myself are caught up in the flow like everyone else…meat birds have been processed and the freezer is full of thirty-one delicious chickens. It feels really good to know that we won’t be buying any meat at the store this year; really, really good.

Below are a few leftover photos from Juneau and June. Hard to believe it’ll be August in a couple weeks. This week Maple and myself are busily finishing the Trapshed and hilling potatoes. Next week we start the Arctic Entryway. Ah, life at the Garagehome, never an idle moment.

My sister's calm kitchen. She made me want an antique scale...

My sister’s calm kitchen. She made me want an antique scale…

Sweet sister cooking...

Sweet sister cooking.

Maple's first fish he caught in the ocean!

Maple’s first fish he caught in the ocean!

Triumph.

Triumph.

My sister's apartment is blog-worthy.

My sister’s apartment is blog-worthy.

My brother and I performing improv...

My brother and I performing improv…

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

Leave a Reply

