Hot Tea in an Anthro Mug

Hello Faithful Readers!

I woke up today to a notification from Julie at Orchid Gray telling me I had won one of her giveaways to Spotted Moth! Needless to say, I was pretty pumped – it’s the first giveaway I’ve won! Entering all these giveaways from all the blogs I follow has seemed like such a long shot – so it was pretty sweet to win one! (Also, can we have a moment of appreciation for how Julie wears a braid? Thank you.)

Today’s fashion show is brought to you by my sister’s generosity and my buddy Brittany’s anthro visit.

530176_786837639542_414455012_nToday has been chilly! Though it’s not super cold (only -6 degrees) the air is damp and not super pleasant to be outside in sans coat.

I’d coveted this cup for years from Anthropologie. When Brittany went down to Seattle to visit people she went to several Anthropolgies and probably sent me about 30 pictures of various items in the store as well as displays. When I saw these cups on clearance I couldn’t resist – I had to have the A.

8182_786837629562_2051654000_nThis wonderful dress came from South Africa – courtesy of my wonderful sister. My favorite part of the dress is that, in lieu of a zipper, there is a long row of snaps that run up the back. Well, the snaps and the ruffles. I’m a sucker for ruffles.

28175_786837809202_1051987436_n527563_786837724372_1336113039_nThe sun was just coming out as we took these photos. It was absolutely beautiful, if freezing cold. With all our seeds starting like crazy (it must be that amazing dirt we got) it’s hard to remember that the ground is all frozen and it’s still cold outside.

This week I’m looking forward to cleaning up our fence poles, breaking up some of the hard pack on the driveway and around the house and working on the Trap Shed. Maple and myself selected the three trees destined to be cut down in our efforts to make our driveway more drivable (thus making it a possibility to get a Cement Truck down the driveway, thus making it 8000 times easier to build a house) and one of those trees will probably go this week/end as well. Always lots of work to do; but I love love love love love this life.

483311_786837699422_1393881746_n Dress – Gift from Sister // Top – Free People (Value Village) // Earrings – JSchlo // Leggings – Gift from Ms. Clara // Shoes – Steger Mukluks // Wool Socks – Gift from Mamas // Anthro Cup – Gift from Brittany

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

5 thoughts on “Hot Tea in an Anthro Mug

  1. you have inspired me to resurrect my bloggy blog. muchos gracias para la inspiracion. oh and good work with the hot TEA y not CAFE. i guess we’ll have to trust you on that. 🙂

    • AHH!! That makes me so happy to hear that!! Yes, it was tea, didn’t you see the prominently placed ‘Tea Tag?’ Fun cups make drinking tea that much easier! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

