Fashion Friday

For this Fashion Friday post we’re talking about Anthropologie (always gotta have your Anthro), Boutique Onze and ShopSosie a new brand I found.

First off, I’m getting some serious inspiration from this look on the right from Boutique Onze. I love the floaty dress with heavy boots! As a lady who rocks some seriously white legs in the summer, I really got some inspiration from this look (though would probably pick a dress a little longer for work.)

374483_10151557825172463_181561352_n

Next Up: We got AAAAAANNNNTTTHHHRRROOOO. I love this dress. I was kicking around Anthro looking for a low-key dress to get Commitment Ceremonied in and this dress definitely caught my eye. A little too glitzy for average daywear but maybe perfect for a late Summer Commitment Ceremony? What do we all think? Especially paired with knee high brown boots?27698588_038_b

I’m trying to break the Modcloth habit…their shipping to Alaska…it’s just too terrible…Packages lost then delivered multiple times (and that’s when you’re paying for the pricy shipping because you don’t want to wait 4-6 weeks for your leggings with deer on them…) I’m trying to go to shops like Ruche and Shopsosie and Boutique Onze (where I really love the clothes (and most of them are under $50!)) FIRST, before being sucked back into the dark, sweet, mystery-of-desire that is Modcloth and their oversized sweaters with fawns on them.

Next up we got Shopsosie (which I found via the blog A Beautiful Mess.) Tons of super cute, comfy looking items with lots of pockets and birds (which satisfies the hipster within me.) I love that green jersey dress (though I’m not 100% sold on the shade of green.) The only way that the blue dress could possibly get better (seeing as how it already has birds on it) would be if they had managed to squeeze in a pocket (or four.)

img_3168img_6820

Lastly, let’s talk about Anthropologie again. Now don’t get me wrong, Anthro has beautiful things and if I ever randomly came into $10,000 that I had to spend only on clothes all at once at only one location I would probably pick Anthro in about…oh…nexttozeroseconds.

However, Anthro has a housewares/outdoor/garden section that tends to make you feel like some trust-fund-entitled-intern just discovered the outdoors for the first time. This intern (via Anthro) eagerly tries to sell you such things like tents, or aged-wood bird feeders, or $3,000 chicken coops (made with petrified wood.)

This driftwood bird feeder stood out to me yesterday. It’s $68.00.

22220685_014_b

Now, I’ll be honest: this is an awesome idea. However, you know, I’m probably just going to save myself $68.00 and, you know, MAKE MY OWN. OUT OF WOOD THAT COMES OUT OF THE OCEAN. FOR FREE.

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

5 thoughts on “Fashion Friday

  1. Walked into my first Anthropologie for the first time a few days ago, and I gotta admit, I now see what all your hype is about ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the whimsical and earthy styles that mix and match so well. Their current “Fetch and Frolic” dress jumped out at my puppy-loving heart ^^

Leave a Reply

