TS Highlights o’ the Week

Now that it’s Spring again Maple and myself and resumed our early Spring to late Fall tradition of going to the Transfer Sites 2-3 times a day.

TS at dusk.

TS at dusk.

Treasures (sometimes) live here.

Treasures (sometimes) live here.

As with everything there are weeks of abundance and weeks of…not. But I thought it’d be fun to post weekly finds. I’m really not joking when I say we find everything at the Transfer Site.

Whose ready to build some fun?

Who is ready to build some fun?

Awesome grater.

Awesome grater.

An AMAZING maternity dress that I will will wear in the future and love and Maple will hate. The best part? The label...

An AMAZING maternity dress that I will will wear in the future and love and Maple will hate. The best part? The label…

TONS of kitchen stuff. (We got there at just the right time.) A fondue set and sushi supplies...

TONS of kitchen stuff. (We got there at just the right time.) A fondue set and sushi supplies…

Every once in awhile you get real lucky at the ol’ TS. Monday was a good day (I knew we were right to drop off all that old caulk and paint on Sunday!) Not only did we get all the cool kitchen stuff, but I found shoes that I’m in LOVE with. See, I’d wanted shoes like this for a while, but refused to deal with both the price and the ensuing headache that is the Modcloth-Shipping-To-Alaska-Tailspin-Of-Doom. (But these shoes? LOVE THEM.)

When I saw the the below oxfords I snatched them right up (only to find out that they are vintage Bass shoes!) The ultimate feeling of TS joy? When you find out how much Bass shoes retail on-line for…

My fave find of the week! I've been looking for shoes like this for a couple years now...

My fave find of the week!

Front View.

Front View.

Picture Frames.

Picture Frames.

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

Leave a Reply

