Weekly Wednesday

Listening to this beautiful little moment. I must have watched this three times yesterday.

Learning that home-cooked dishes are easier if you do your prep right. (In my efforts to lower my (and thus ‘our’ salt intake I’ve made a big push to move away from processed foods.) Who made a whole bunch of killer spaghetti sauce from scratch (and then froze about 6 helpings of it for future use?) This gal. (I used my Mama’s recipe and a crock pot to simmer it overnight.) Maple also made homemade egg drop soup and steamed veggies last night in about 20 minutes. Maple and I were getting pretty pumped thinking about making stock from our chickens that we’ll have this summer. Growing our own tomatoes (like the ones I used for spaghetti sauce) will have to wait til next year (when the Greenhouse is finished) but it’s all coming together. Slowly. And that’s perfect.

599032_785389481662_1113240413_n

Loving this beautiful bag that Maple bought me!

DipticMaple spends more time on Etsy than I do (this is NOT a complaint. Not at all!) He found this Etsy Store and asked me if I liked any of the bags in particular. Who was happy when, upon getting home late from rehearsal, she found her favorite bag from the website hanging on a dresser hook? This gal.

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

Leave a Reply

