Weekly Wednesday

Listening to lots of Golden Bones. Soothing, beautiful music in times of high stress? Yes, please.

Learning a whole new job. Everything officially came together last week so I can now officially announce: I have a new job! I am now (officially) the coordinator of campus housing for non-traditional students, employees and faculty. I’m very excited about this new opportunity. Despite the fact it’s a bit of a stressful time right now (shows opening/performing three weekends straight and simultaneously training for a new job) I already really love the job and can tell that it’s going to be a good fit.

Loving that Maple and I pre-ordered our chicks on Sunday. 30 broilers and 10 layers will be arriving May 17th. Approximately 2.5 minutes after the chicks arrive, photo shoots will commence. I’ve been looking at this website all day long.

I also love this photo. I’m thinking of doing this (or something similar) on the outside of our barn that will be built Spring 2014. I think it might also be fun to paint a white chicken on one of the outer walls of our red (yes, we decided (mostly) that it’s going to be red) chicken coop.

tumblr_m6l737kgOV1qlp5qwo1_500

Cheers and Love,

Maple and Me

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday

  1. but do you have an office? Cause that would be cool. The only time I’ve had my own office as an adult is when I taught PE. I called it the Batcave… to make it sound even cooler.

Leave a Reply

